Transitoire

By Transitoire

Dirty Duck Tuneage

So, the more astute of you will notice that I did not take this photograph…I am actually in it instead! Thanks to Thom for being unofficial photographer, and thanks to Andy for coming down to keep him company when I was playing…and also fiddling with the settings as the light changed so Thom didn’t have to try and figure out my camera by himself!

Lovely day, and great evening had by all. As it was a first gig, some things did not particularly go to plan, but we got through it with only a few pints of ale! I think the most notable one was the introduction to ‘New York, New York’…completely mangled, but well done to our new singer AJ for getting the note and ploughing on, even with the complete mess that we had made of it! I think everyone in the audience had had enough to drink that they didn’t actually care too much, and were just enjoying the music…but it is still annoying!

Anyway, so here is the front row of saxophones…admittedly pretty grainy, but still gives a sense of the band and the atmosphere I hope.

ps. I'm not the only woman in the band, honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.