blip art :: xb

By xb

Christmas Countdown

After yesterday's struggle, I feel like I could have blipped more than once today. I spotted this one before work, and had it planned for later on the way home.

First, a minor soup crisis. The plastic soup mug is great - the one with the vented lid. I got one ages ago and, since then, everyone in the office seems to have one. They could rival sliced bread in the greatest invention stakes. But if you don't close the vent in transit, you arrive at work with your kindle and earphones in a pool of pea and ham soup.

Now, forget all that Advent malarkey - today marks the start of the countdown to Christmas... Tesco has its hat on. The CocaCola truck is in town on Saturday, and Santa's reindeer on Sunday, so there's a fair chance I could be Christmas-ed out by the end of November.

At lunchtime, while out for a replacement lunch, I did a bit of Christmas shopping. In Boots, I saw two older women looking at a patterned iPad case. "What is is?", asked one. The other replied, "Looks like something for your embroidery."

iChuckled, and walked on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.