New Blip Friends

A rare treat today. Annie was taking part in a course in London and I (Chris) was on holiday so it was an opportunity for me to get into London and for us to travel together. After an early train/tube ride and with Annie off into the office, I ambled along the South Bank. I had to dive in for a coffee or two to take shelter at times from the light rain. It was a properly wintery day but nice to be out in the open. I stopped at a few favourite photo spots as its always good to look at them in the available light. I liked this view of the Millenium Bridge looking towards St Pauls, partly because of the light but it was also much quieter than usual, I had to wait quite patiently to get someone in the frame for a bit more foreground interest..

After lunch I had a great opportunity to meet up with some fellow blippers at the National Portrait Gallery to look at the Taylor Wessing Photographic Portrait Prize exhibition, all thanks to an invite from Mr John. It was a really great exhibition, well worth a visit and made all the better for sharing the experience with some new blip friends. A nice drink or two afterwards, it was great to really get to know 36SaraEvans and Normie.

Annie managed to come and meet us all after her course and tales of blip and life in general were shared all around. As the group headed off in their different directions we decided to grab a nice meal in London. A long but fun day (Annie enjoyed her course too!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.