shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

No more red

For those who remember my goodbye red door blip, this is how bland Stirling station looks - the only red thing is the vending machine which stands out so much. I like the purple/blue, but really do think the red was nice.

A late blip after another long day, camera club tonight and the print competition, which was very entertaining with some fun judging. I got a 14 and a 15, not great marks from a judge who gave most folk 16s and 17s. The 14 mark came after a list of why he liked the picture, the only minus seemed to be he wanted a figure in it. I have to say the 14 got a distinct round of muttering of disagreement in the club, which I think is worth far more to me than a good mark. The 15 was for this shot, and was accompanied with comments that I should have put some seashells in the top left hand corner to show it was on the shore. That comment made me laugh really hard, and I wasn't alone, I was sitting on the 2nd back row and my neighbour's response was 'I can see from here that's snow not sand! He must come from a really mild part of the country.'

Ah well, off to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.