Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Cold feet

I woke up latish and the house was quiet. Wow. I somehow slept through the morning school rush. I'll put that down to double headers on work, one a mammoth overnight til 4am on Friday and a similar stint this Tuesday. When I tried to sleep, I kept worrying about what I still had to do. But the task is now behind me.

Today, I felt in disbelief at pottering around doing very little constructively beyond two galleries that I needed to deliver. So I spent the morning with Callum reading and writing. It's a different approach to that which Reuben took. Perhaps that happens with a second child. They don't get the same intensive immersion of the first.

Tonight I'm settling down to some TV and a glass of something rather nice.

Good news. Email from the LA Times wishing to publish one of my pics, the Night Swimming blip from Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.