IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Better or Worse?

I have been giving him milk throughout the day. I decided to weigh him again (at the same time as yesterday). He has lost another 18g since yesterday. He now weighs 316g.

I mixed some kitten food in with milk and used the hand blender to make up some paste and force fed him with this via a syringe. He accepted this meat/milk mixture better than just the milk on its own. I managed to get 2 or 2.5 ml of this mixture into him a few minutes ago. I'll let him sleep now.

The female kitten is definitely sneezing today. She also has a mark on her nose (compare the Blip photos of her since she arrived). By comparison, he is not sneezing, but is still bunged up with the cold.

Ok ... she's sneezing (not all the time, but I counted several sneezes while I was feeding him), he's lost more weight, but now I am force feeding him a milk/solid mixture, and he is accepting that better than just the milk alone.

Is this getting better or worse?

P.S. He is squashed under her ... see him?

Update: 4.15pm. Just been feeding him a milk/meat mixture via syringe for the last 30 mins. He likes it once it hits the back of his throat, the trick is forcing him to open his mouth. Once it's in there, he is chewing away. This is a really good sign. There is hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.