Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

Namesti Miru Christmas Market - a bit too early

Today I got to Nam Miru at around 9.30 after enjoying a lovely cup of coffee and a chat with Honza, a former student. I had about 30 minutes spare time - a rare treat for me this month - so decided to take a quick walk around the Christmas Market, which has just been set up. Unfortunately not much was open - it was all a bit early in the morning, but I managed to take a couple of shots of the Christmas tree.

Now I'm back at the books preparing for 4 1/2 hours teaching tomorrow and doing some study & next week's lesson prep. Thankfully the toughest week will be over soon and then I may have time to consider the photos I'm taking, to compose them, to wait for good conditions, and generally just to start putting some effort into my blips!

Meanwhile, thanks to everyone for the all the lovely comments and support. It's most appreciated and I should be back to being a normal (well, as much as possible) communicative person soon :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.