... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Black-Headed Gull: By The Isis

See its angry little face in large ("L").

I wasn't sure what to blip today: I took photos of the beautifully crisp morning light and the droplets on leaves (I had no early lecture...), and ambled around Christ Church Meadow in the afternoon (my hands froze), and also took photos in the chapel in Corpus Christi (for the chapel term-card).

I don't know why I've gone with the gulls; I kept coming back to this photo as it summed up the peaceful scene by the bank of the Isis ... and the way that the peace was disturbed by the gulls! This one kept flying around and chasing off the other gulls; its face seems to sum up its attitude.

I've also uploaded a more peaceful and relaxed gull to my blipfolio here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.