Sunset on Walden Pond

Went for a last-minute afternoon swim at Walden Pond. I only went in up to my knees, but my daughter ventured in up to her navel. As the sun set, the air suddenly chilled. I dried off my daughter, and I looked back out at the pond and saw this Russian couple who'd been wading in the water. This was one of those lucky straight-out-of-the-camera shots, except for a slight rotation. (I seem to consistently view the world about 1.6 degrees to the right.)



On a side note, I just realized this is my first sunset blip. I don't do sunrises (haven't since my daughter finally slept through the night), but I think they ought to be interchangeable blipessentials.



"Heaven is under our feet as well as over our heads." - Henry David Thoreau



Edit: Just noticed I was as Walden Pond exactly a year ago, too.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.