Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cute

This little fella was trying to find somewhere warmer to hibernate. Can't say I blame him - it was perishing today, with flakes of snow and everything. Mind you, I wasn't convinced our back door step was a good place, so picked him up and put him, along with a bunch of dried grass, into a pile of quarry tiles that I know won't be moved until after he wakes up. Hopefully he'll find something to eat there too.

The only other exciting thing that happened today was that TallGirl had a haircut. Not the usual me snipping bits off while she watches the telly, but a proper wash, cut and blow dry at a proper hairdressers. The coiffeuse offered to blow dry it straight... which looks very odd. Suddenly I have a grown up looking sulky teenager on the sofa. I feel like a time traveller in a future world where I have a high-maintenance non-tomboy daughter. Shudder.

Early blip for me tonight as soon I have to gird my loins and head out into the icy weather to collect Mr B from the airport. There will be some juggling of cars too as our other car has been left at the airport now for longer than its battery may be happy with...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.