stephenmarsh3

By stephenmarsh3

Sunset

On my way to Workington for more building supplies this evening and managed to capture this shot from a lay-by with my iPhone. It's been a gorgeous but cold day today, not that I've seen much of it as I've been stuck indoors working. I'm up to my neck in building the new fireplace for the dining room.

I've got some rather sad and upsetting news concerning a past Blip. On the 28th of September, I blipped a shot of a young man entitled, Luvin' Life His name was John Bryson. I had never met him nor knew anything of him, I simply saw a lad enjoying himself on a yacht. It seems that although he did love life and lived life to the full when possible; he also had some deeper problems that he had difficulty coping with. Last Tuesday, his periods of depression became too much for him and he sadly took his own life. He was only 33 yrs old, and left behind a young son. His funeral took place today in Keswick. I'm sure that there are people involved in Blipfoto who may sympathise and would like to send their condolences. If you would like to, please leave your remarks on the photo mentioned, where his family may read them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.