To The Finish Line

I am still pedaling hard and a lot more miles to go....

After last nights wind storm, the air was very crisp and the breaking cloud cover gave way to glistening white on the first step of the Alps to the North. Instead, the clouds kept the Monta Rossa and Aosta chain hidden to the West. A bit of snooping on snow-forecast shows that a bunch of snow has come down this week. Hurray!!!

PC is mostly back to normal now and I am playing catch up for time lost with my IT administrator hat on. I hate fiddling with software and downloads and updates and reboots and won't it ever end.... I just wish ProEngineer software was available on a MAC! So I will be putting a new workstation in the budget next year. Every 4 years is about right and this one is becoming undependable (even with a midlife boost a few years ago with new big fat fast drives). Faster than Lando's Millenium Falcon? Anyway, technology progresses.

Time to bail out for a bit. I hope everyone hangs in there and no worries - I will be back in a bit. All is good. I just need to recharge and move forward!

Let's hope I cross that line!

Happy blipping and happy WE all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.