Revolutionary Camera

Today was a very special day.

I went to the camera shop to collect my new camera about which I'll tell you more in a jiffy.

I also got to play with the newest top of the line camera full frame 36,4 mp compact…
The Sony alpha 7R!!! Sneak Peak here

But now for my little revolution!

Sony made a 18mp / 20,2mp wifi camera that only consists of a lens and has NO body nor LCD screen as you already have that on your iPhone, android or other smartphone!

You can simply snap it on your phone and you have a great lightweight camera in your pocket, but thats not the best part….

As it's wifi you can place the lens 10m / 30 ft away and still zoom and control everything on your smartphone screen. I tried it and it worked perfectly.

This is a revolution in photo possibilities!!! I'ld advice you to google Sony QX10 and QX100 and read all about this little miracle.

I made a lot of tests today with the cheaper QX10 (under € 200) and am convinced I'll be making totally different angle blips from now on.

This was my first test holding the lens in one hand and the remote controller iPhone in the other.

More about the QX camera and comparison shots

PS Where were you 50 years ago when John F Kennedy was assassinated? I was a 8 year old boy having high tea with his mom at the Ambassador Hotel in Accra Ghana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.