River of Flowers

By doffy

Talwrn, Anglesey

Rainy start to the day but it soon stopped and it wasn't such a bad day. Warmish (6 degrees) and no wind, everyone I spoke to was remarking on the mildness, I think we've just become acclimatised!

Had a nice chat with the favourite younger son and his J, then went to meet M for lunch. The garden centre cafe was packed, there's a special offer of free mince pies with coffee/tea also Pringles (down the road) is still closed following a kitchen fire about 4 weeks ago.

Stopped in Asda and Home Bargains on the way home for groceries and at the village garden centre for a couple of bags of coal. They were very busy at our local garden centre, their first delivery of Christmas trees all the way from Leicester.

Today's blip is of the sign for the next village to us, looking over to the mountains - if you go large you might just be able to see snow on the peaks. Whilst I was taking photos a transit van screeched to a halt next to me - it was our window cleaner, Mr Rooney (NO, not that one!!) who was worried that I had broken down and was just checking I was OK, don't you just love people in the countryside, so considerate!

I took a few other photos, these cattle were also interested in the van and the photography! More hills with snow in the background.

Friday again, enjoy your weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.