cj308

By cj308

didn't he ramble

November has been a rather quiet month, this has induced lots of contemplation, too much time on my hands leads me to think, with another year drawing to a close, and what a quick year it has been, I find myself once again pondering the future, what the coming year should involve, are drastic changes needed or is being settled in a routine where it's at? Emotionally drained, most days find me just there and nothing more, the skin and bone, the shell is visible but inside a tangled mess flows without direction, instruction or purpose. The days have been full of colour, copper, red, pink, grey and blue, all shades of blue, Joni Mitchell's Blue, Little Green, It's coming on Christmas Chris(t), I'm selfish & I'm sad. Poor me, pour me another drink, warm this cold.

So today I went for a walk along the riverside with little miss K, we went to the coffee shop and bought some hot drinks for the journey, it was a really good walk, nice to be out in the fresh air, despite being laden down with a cold for what seems like an age. She's always great company and I love her chatter, always have, she's getting older now and the chatter usually involves some drama happening in her life, the things that are Important when you are 11, it's always funny listening to the change in their chat as they grow older, and I can remember it in myself, the new words and mannerisms that define a generation and at the same time finding independence, being the same but different.

Tonight I'm going to drink to my health, for my health? it's medicinal, yeah it is. Glayva, no ice, it's 'very good'. not as a shot tho...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.