Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

What's in a name?

Well, no, the title has nothing to do with the blip... that was just another photo taken during my late afternoon stroll from home.

I thought you might be wondering who Jitske is... I am the one formerly known as gkluit. I was born Jitske Gerda and I go through life by the name Gerda, even though some people prefer to call me by my Frisian name Jitske, because they think it so unusual.

I have come to the conclusion that I don't really like to be called gkluit..., since it is not my name. So I changed the blip page to 'Dutch tales' and I changed my name to Jitske. Five minutes after the change I thought Gerda would be even better, but I will have to wait a month before I can change my name again. It will give me some time to think about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.