Boston's MFA--Leaf Blip XXIII

This is a view across a courtyard at the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston (a stretch to call it a leaf blip, but please excuse me). The museum's main shop is visible through the illuminated windows bordered in blue.

We drove to Boston this morning from Worcester (an hour's drive). I gave a presentation last night on my Massachusetts coast bird images, to the local bird club (I've also given gallery shows on the theme).

Our main objective at the museum was an exhibition of watercolors by John Singer Sargent. It was absolutely superlative; I had known he was an master of the medium, but I had never seen such an extensive number of his watercolors (ca. 100), and I truly felt in the presence of genius.

The museum has many works by Sargent in it collection, including this major one which I blipped not quite three years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.