Return to the North

By Viking

Bee's wing

A very hot and sunny day today - so what did I decide to do? Prune the bushes! 2/7 summers I've had a letter from Tasman council about one of my bushes overhanging the path too much! This year I took preemptive action and pruned it back. A work mate saw me while on a walk and she hacked another useless bush that blocks the light from my bedroom. Then after she had left I attacked the forsythia which is taking over again!
A productive day but didn't do much for the hay fever! Now sat inside with another new scrumptious cider (raspberry and blueberry)
This bee managed to get in the house but then was too stupid to work it's way out again so took some shots. Shots were average but I loved the detail on the win. Hence the blip.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend folks. I was going to settle down to watch the cricket but the Poms are getting hammered so think its a radio show or two and then Miss Fisher for late :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.