pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Seasoning

Took a stroll round the Phoenix Park in Windermere again this lunchtime.

It's one of the quieter areas close by and as I've previously posted, I enjoy a walk round after my lunch as it wakes me up a bit in advance of the afternoon.

It was a beautiful, cold and clear Winter's day today and as you can see there was barely a cloud in the sky. I've walked round this park in all seasons now and it amazed me to think that I've walked round it when it was a similar day, but 25 degrees hotter and the thing that governs it is our position on earth coupled with the relative position of the earth to the sun at a given point in time.

I try not to think about the REALLY big things to often as it overwhelms my tiny little brain, but life and how it works really is incredible when you come to think about it.

But don't think about it too often or too much as your head may explode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.