Anniemay

By Anniemay

View From My Window

Today is "Fake Christmas" day. Little son is leaving us tomorrow to wend his way back to Melbourne for another year. We are taking him to a hotel near Heathrow tomorrow night for a 10:00 O'Clock flight on Monday morning to Bangkok. He's staying overnight there and then catching a flight to Melbourne. Because he can't be with us for the real thing we are having a "fake" Christmas dinner tonight and Boxing Day lunch tomorrow. Big son and his wife are joining us and there'll be turkey and trimmings, champagne, crackers, Christmas pudding and a few little pressies of Lego for the "children"( they never seem to grow out of Lego!!). I can't bring myself to put up the tree so early so we'll have a couple of Christmas tree table decorations instead.
I spotted the squirrel again and took this shot of him from the kitchen window. He's been trying to get into the bird's peanut feeder for weeks. He comes back every day for another go. I don't know whether he will eventually gnaw his way through the metal mesh. Part of me would like him to. Such perseverance deserves a reward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.