Yedameister

By Yeda

Amish Farm

My Sweetheart called me during my posting of this blip, so I had to leave this blank for a while until we were finished. He Skyped me from Berlin where he was sitting down to dinner with good and long-time friends. Skype has to find a way to transport food or at least aromas as their meal looked scrumptious. Good diet technique, I suppose, for those who are watching their waistline.

Again, out at the nearby farm, I caught a glimpse of Amish country living. This little boy couldn't be more than three, but he had such gusto telling the horse what to do. By the time they dragged this bin full of squash to the barn, he jumped off, grabbed the reins and tugged with all his might to make the horse stand still. Yes, this is exactly what childhood should be about: no fear... if you are not on top of it then you take the world by the reins and make it exactly as you want it. Or am I talking about Life?

We should all be so blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.