CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The sculpture at Woodchester village hall

I have been very busy this week and am feeling rather exhausted. It has been a while since I did much physical work and I am not as fit as I would like. My day off today coincided with the irregular course I attend with my dreamwork friends and Maggie P., whose original work we are following.

We spent the day at Woodchester village hall, close to where Maggie lives and practises as a Jungian transpersonal psychotherapist, and only a couple of miles from our home. It was on one of Maggie's courses where Woodpeckers and I first met over twenty years ago, although that was at the wonderful St James's church crypt in Piccadilly, London, where rooms were available for such events.

Today our course involved a form of interaction where we each had to act as a character in our dream and I chose a dream I'd had about a blipper, who I have never met, but whose work I appreciate. We did this in pairs and I was with our dear friend Viv, who has known Helena and I for more than fifteen years, having also been trained by Maggie in this wonderfully valuable process. In the morning I had noticed this welded metal sculpture, which hangs on the wall of the hall, and during our lunch break I took some pictures of it. After lunch we split into our pairs and did the exercises which everyone found extremely valuable and enlightening.

I shall return for the next day long workshop at the end of January and will write down my dreams in the meantime. I recommend it.


The sculpture is called 'Figure of eight' and was created by Joyce Adamson, and presented as a gift to the village hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.