dfb24

By dfb24

Pinecones

When I got up this morning, the sun was shining & the sky was clear, so I asked my husband if he'd like to go for a walk after I ran to do the grocery shopping. He gave me kind of a funny look, & said we could talk about it when I got back, which I thought was kind of odd! So I said "OK", grabbed my purse & headed out, & I wasn't 6 feet from the house when I turned around & came back in!! He was laughing, as he'd been outside already--as beautiful as it LOOKED from inside the house, it was only 15 degrees outside, & it was freezing cold!! Had to put on a sweater, & get the scarf & gloves on too! Needless to say, no walk today! We drove to the park, & I made a break for the tree, took a few shots, & beat it back to the car....& warmth! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.