The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Stuart Crystal Redhouse Cone.....

I took a small detour today so I could take a shot of this Glass Cone which is just a mile from my house, it's 90' high with a 60' diameter base and was used for the production of Lead Crystal Glass during the 19th and 20th Century.
A beautiful brick structure that was built in 1790 from local bricks and builders, it is now a museum which invites you to take a self guided tour around the place, and no I never have taken the tour but I think we will sooner or later.

Maddi had a Nightmare last night and woke screaming, it is the first time this has happened here, we managed to get her off again and she slept all night, her Daddy has her now and I left them both watching Hook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.