Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A walk up low fell

Had a trip to the Lakes today as it was supposed to be a sunny day, but did I see any sunshine? Yes I did for about 30 seconds!! What I got was low cloud which I like and drizzle which I don't like. This was the first time I've walked up this particular fell although I have been up a neighbouring fell which was a lot steeper. The views from the top are amazing of Crummock Water, Mellbreak, Whiteside, Grassmoor. At one point the cloud was so low you could hardly see anything of the view.

The hounds were out running all over the fells and when I got to the top there was a man who'd made himself very comfortable, with him was a tall aerial and a walkie talkie. I was dying to know what he was doing but he was talking to somebody.

The weather wasn't getting any better so decided to call it a day but not long after I started to retrace my steps it started to clear and there was now a view of Crummock Water and the fells, today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.