WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Radical!

Dr T got up before dawn to head to Glasgow for the Radical Independence Coalition conference. I slept in to try to catch up on some sleep to ward off the lurgy and headed over later on. This lovely lass was in Waverley and kindly agreed to pose for me. Fabulous hat!

The conference was very interesting and wonderfully positive, imagining a future for Scotland that is more equal and fair for everyone. It's such a lovely change to be with people who are hopeful about politics and not particularly partisan (there were representatives from a fair few parties although I didn't see any Tories). I enjoyed it muchly.

After a coffee with friends, we headed back to Edinburgh to celebrate the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who. What a show! I'm glad we saw it with everyone else. There's a lot to be said for solidarity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.