Keith B

By keibr

Sunset from the tip of Härnön

Since I started blipping 39 days ago there have been a lot of blips of water, lakes, bays and the South Sound but none of the open sea.
So today I took a long walk through the forest and along the coast so I could catch a sunset from the seaward side of the island.  I thought I was going to miss out as the sun dropped behind a cloud but I kept walking and then got my reward. With just 30 minutes to go before sunset the sun popped out under the cloud and laid a lovely trail of light across the water.
Once I'd got my picture (+ a few extras) I sat there watching the final moments of sunlight and eating my sandwich. Once the sun had gone I set off back into forest for the return trip. Reached the car just as it finally got dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.