Lake Pearson

Lake Pearson today, the Waimakariri River late yesterday.

I have a big and beautiful back yard :-)

I hadn't planned to fish at all this weekend but it's happened and I needed the space to think. All good and Lake Pearson has one less brown trout because of hpx (now smoked and in my fridge).

It was absolutely beautiful and I enjoyed the solitude very much.

I also took photos of a baby thrush I found on the track as I walked back to my car. He had some of his adult feathers but tufts of his juvenile fluff remained. His wings were still under developed and he couldn't fly. He chirped at me and opened his mouth.

I cried. He was so small and vulnerable. With retrospect I wish I'd given him a few drops of water. When I looked at my photos I just couldn't blip him in all his vulnerability and its inevitable outcome.

Despite the fishing, my home is clean and tidy, and most of my packing for my trip tomorrow to see Mum and Dad is done.

Super Woman! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.