Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

The Autumn Sweater

As I mentioned in Thursday's Cranberry Sauce blip, I had a dinner party tonight for which I was bringing the apéritif and hors d'oeuvres.

So this morning I hunted down a variety of potential cocktail ingredients, based on some recipes I found for festive fall drinks. And in the afternoon I did a little experimenting :)

The final decision was a customization of something called "The Autumn Sweater." It contained Calvados (Apple Brandy), cranberry liquor, Amaro, and lime juice, spiked with cardamom & cloves. This mixture was shaken with ice, then strained into glasses over a chunk of candied ginger and topped off with a bit of ginger ale. I garnished each glass with fresh cranberries.

A yummy combination of sweet and spicy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.