Photojournalism

By Photojournalism

Holden Explosion At Truck Show

Today was the 4th year of the Annual Riverlands School fundraising Marlborough Truck and Trade Show. I was the official photographer for this event. 47 men and women, drove their trucks to the show, showing immense pride in their machines. One spent 12 hours giving it a good polish.

This photo here was of the "blow up". 2 Auctions were running to blow up a holden or a ford. For this image I was hoisted 33 meters in the air via crane. To get a different perspective from the rest.

Also I had an added advantage for this event, A delivery was dropped off, My Canon 60D back from repair, well not repair, they did nothing to it, for the second time. However even with it's 180k shutter actuation's it seems a tad better.

The 60D makes a great addition to my current 7D camera, which was only to be used while the 60D was away, but I like it so much I bought one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.