EvolutionPlants

By EvolutionPlants

Old Mans Beard

The nursery is set in the most idyllic location almost off radar.

Nestled at the edge of Cumberwell Golf Club, we regularly hear the 'Goafers' teeing off as the business meeting commences. In my ignorance, I do wonder as to 'Why' this sport appeals to so many, but have concluded that the rolling landscape and views across Wiltshire, must be the answer.

The lane, a cul-de-sac leading to Evolution Plants, can comfortably fit one car at any time (And most lorries we have discovered on the run up to the launch) Two way traffic can result occasionally in an unpleasant standoff as to who reverses allowing free passage. This is the main reason we are an online nursery

Living in the village (South Wraxall) I have the pleasure of either walking or cycling along this lane everyday. Something I both delight in and appreciate, as I regularly happen across dog walkers, horse riders, deer in the fields and my favourite, the flock of Canadian Geese en route to the nearby lake.

The advantage to working in the countryside, is that I frequently spend my lunchbreak, taking a walk. The weather was good today, the sun against the dark clouds beautifully illuminated this Old Mans Beard, or as you may know it, wild Clematis/Clematis vitalba.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.