Finish!

It's a half marathon called Koto-ku Seaside Marathon where you run near Tokyo bay and future venues for the 2020 Tokyo olympics (many venues will be in Koto-ku area).

Beautiful sunny day. 13.5 degrees was a bit too warm for running but the breeze from the sea was great.

Was able to keep up to pace the 2/3 of the way but I felt my energy just running out losing the pace on the last 6km or so.
I should learn that I need a nice breakfast and an extra bananna with me keep me going on long distance running.

Anyway, here's the certified record (in Japanese) which was immediately handed out after finishing.
It says I finished in 1 hour and 56 minutes 32 seconds which was 835th place among the around something thousand runners today.

Now my legs are (seriously) in trouble especially going down the stairs! lol

Had a long day also visiting uni a bit which was a last day of a campus festival called Mita-sai (means Mita Festival). Popped over to the booth of the zeminar I used to be to take a look at their work. Incredibly nice (as always thanks to the teacher).
Relations of inequality and econmic growth, life satisfaction was nicely organized using utility functions and cluster anaylsis (some methodologies of econometrics).
Didn't have the time to speak to my teacher today but I guess I'll do that some day later.

Having a hair cut before working hard again from tomorrow. I guess there is not enough time to get rid of those strains around my legs until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.