Bizonderimage

By Bizonderimage

Starting a Journey

Yesterday I bought a new camera, Sony A7R. - first full frame compact mirrorless interchangeable lens camera

I think this may be a new beginning for camera design, Sony and Nikon are on this path but Canon seems to be missing or ignoring this development - maybe heading down a video/movie route instead where they are very successful.

For me this means going backwards- at least for now- to manual focus lenses - I have bought some old Minolta lenses to try out - so far using some old canon lenses and you can see a bit of vignetting on the corners even after a light crop.

Dull rainy day here so not the best conditions for taking photos - hope to do better when I learn how to use this new little machine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.