Gifts of Grace

By grace

Walls

Walls and the stages of their construction, deliberate acts.
Useful, especially the Chinese variety.
Cryptic, I know, but relevant elsewhere.

I feel somehow compelled to continue with this weekly series, documenting the development nearby. Each weekend I'm drawn to access the site whilst I still can, before the barricades go up.

I went along to the library to look at the plans. The reports say that we will lose 'perennial rye grass, timothy, white and red clover, brambles, scentless mayweed, soweed, ash, rowan, fuschia, rose-bay willowherb and creeping buttercup.

We will gain a venue for community events and activities; a cafe, a gallery, a community room, a marriage suite and conference room. In summary a place where people can work, meet, learn, and interact. A facility that will promote honest service and transparency [How, specifically? I don't see the connection]. A building at the heart of the community.'

They swallowed the jargon dictionary but I have yet to meet anyone who has any idea about any of this. In truth, I doubt I would, were it not so close to home. I still feel a bit sad about it all. Progress, eh?

More detail BIGGER and, by the osmosis of Blip, I now understand why a person would want a grad filter - 'though the sky was pretty nondescript today.

#am writing (a lot :))

Have turned comments back on, it was becoming impossible to remember where people were leaving comments. Such a kind and creative lot you blippers are. Many thanks for the stars, hearts and sneaky comments in odd places, during my semi-purdah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.