Sevan

By Sevan

Chateau de Pressigny le Grand

Day 7
Distance: 138.77 km, Top Speed: 58.7 kmph.

I found a bike shop early in the morning and explained my situation. The mechanics were extremely understanding and moved my bike to the front of the repair queue! The damage was worse than I thought: 9 spokes, the tyre and the rim tape all needed replacing. The bike mechanic worked his black magic, otherwise known as "engineering", and had the bike in a ridable condition by 1130.

I sprinted out of Tours, spurred on by acceptable weather, smooth roads and the joy of riding my revived bike once more.

The sleeping situation became a bit panicky towards the end of the day,with nowhere obvious presenting itself until well after the sun had gone down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.