Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Enterprise

I was feeling very tired after such a long day yesterday, so a long lie in and a headache really took my morning out. My spirits were lifted in the afternoon though, when the creators of a project I helped support delivered some nice rewards for my support. The Island Friends project is all about helping children between 2-7 years old develop enterprising mindsets, with the added bonus of also learning about our magnificent wildlife in the UK. The project was also supported in its development by the Wildlife Trust of South and West Wales.

We keep talking in this country about how we want to create a different style of economy, well here’s a chance through this project. Plant the seed young and watch it grow! Good Luck Island Friends! I shall be watching with interest.

In other news the Ireland v New Zealand rugby match was something special! Ireland burst into an early lead 19-0 and was still leading by 5 points with the time up, but you can never write the All Blacks off and they kept possession and kept plugging away and got the win. That’s why they’re the best team in the world and why everyone aspires to be the same as them.

Back Blip: Saturday - The Day of the Doctor….and I was there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.