Simple pleasures

So after a long lie this morning I got up and gaveRoz a less tired and garbled account of the trip then had a relaxing day. A long soak in the bath followed by a cooked breakfast then a trip into town for coffee. I was out of beans so nipped into my favourite coffee shop to get some and to grab a flat white to go.

I'd not had any good coffee in a week (a not very great latte which was claimed to be a flat white in Dubai airport on the way out and n after dinner decaf in India notwithstanding) so it was a moment of extreme pleasure to savour it. The standard of the coffee was just as good as ever and I had a decent chat about india while being served. Great coffee and friendly staff, what more can you ask for, if you're in Edinburgh and haven't tried it yet you really, really should.

Wee trip to the spa after that then home for dinner. Think an early night is on the cards again tonight though.

I back blipped for yesterday too. Having not seen Roz or Mads for a week I didn't really want to spend any time on the internet when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.