View West from Maol Ruadh

We had a great laugh last night and I didn’t burn anything. (I was helping with cooking)
There was wine and then a few drams. It was a late night. I wouldn’t say I am hungover but it is very tired today. Caley was extremely concerned at the brief nature of his morning walk - a thirty minute field circuit with ball flinger- and the day was passing him by. He had that look of resignation as if to say (Is that it then?).
Late afternoon I put a few things in a rucksack (camera and tripod), laced up my boots and unusually the penny didn’t drop. Such actions normally have him jumping with excitement and anticipation. Then I called him and he realised his day of action wasn’t over. We went across the field at the back and up Maol Ruadh. It’s a walk that doesn’t need a drive to get there.
It wasn’t a bad afternoon but the sun sets early and our tramp off the hill was in darkness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.