Fira goes London

By fira87

Reconstructing the Familiar

You'd think there would be a couple of "oehw's" and "aahw's" at school but what was I thinking it's an Artschool everybody loved it or just liked it because it was different. Anyhow after the "did you cut your hair?"'s and "is that a new haircut?" we started with the project of the day; "Reconstructing the Familiar".

And since we're doing fashion this week we we're all given an old shirt/blouse. Which we had to reform or deform. This is my final result with Jess, Katja and Alina as my lovely models. (And me on the far right with all dark-hair, no blond parts!) I only used pins to make pleats, I only used one sleeve the other is pinned straight down from the collar.

Tomorrow we're going to start with Fashion Print, so that will be fun as well. All in all a good creative day, and now I know for sure I want to get into Fashion; I liked doing this..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.