carolebee

By carolebee

Paisley Print

I picked this up recently, a lovely paisley print block. I have always been fond of the paisley motif, I think it springs from the comfort of a bed cover I had when I was a kid, and it came back to my attention in the 70's when paisley got all psychedelic.

I do think it is so beautiful and elegant a shape. It is sitting on some weaving "practice"

We did a great job tidying up outside (after the builders) yesterday, but our neighbours had a huge task in hand, to spruce up their yard this afternoon, so we took our barrows and shovels and gave them a hand. (they run a haulage business, so it creates a lot of "muck")

My neighbour (the man of the house) died last week, and has been lying at rest in their home (so unusual these days) His funeral cortege will start from here, so by helping today, we were doing our bit to help give him a good send off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.