Cully

By Cully

Playing nicely

The family all piled round my Nans tonight to celebrate her 86th birthday. I don't think I have ever seen so much cake on one table and we all tucked in to keep the peace although we would have all preferred something less sweet and more substantial. My Nan is never very good when we are all there and gets very flustered although if we hadn't have bothered then she would never have forgiven us. You can't win. Luckily me and the 'phews were very well behaved, thanks to a comic and a pack of wax crayons.

The eldest also taught me how to do punctuation Kung fu. He now has his red belt and a certificate to prove it!

He also told me that on the little ones birthday next week he will have been alive for 730 days. Pretty impressive for a six year old don't you think?

Way to go Nan: 31390 days of living is no mean feat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.