Blip for Blip's sake

The day just evaporated.

Late start, having been awake a bit during the night. (8:30 is late, for me).

By the time I'd finished breakfast & coffee, it was time to start cooking lunch.

After a bit of time spent paying bills & booking a trip for next year, it was time to head over to the Big City for the compulsory pre-ice hockey burrito.

Then the game itself, and home for 8:45 ish. Not many Blipping opportunities (and of course it gets dark just after lunch).

Breakfast, lunch, the burrito and the ice hockey were all great. Booking the trip was the highlight.

It's a week in Toulouse in March. I lived there for a year when I was 19-20. I've only been back once, for an overnight stay about 20 years ago. Plan this time is to really visit some old haunts.

The main attraction will be a rugby game. Carcassonne v Agen. Division 2 of the French leagues. Rugby was the reason for my time in the city all those years ago. My first league game was at Carcassonne, hence the decision to see a game there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.