An Obsessive Photographer

By MadDogGiraffe

Man of War Cove, Dorset

Well took a gamble and got up a 4am to get to the Durdle Door for Sunrise, choose to shoot the left hand side of the rock, into Man of War Bay, only wished I could have shot both this and Durdle Door at the same time. The sun broke the surface of the sea and set fire to the sky and cliffs; it was breath taking, had to remind myself to take pictures, even then I panicked and did not take the time to measure the exposure properly, I also used a cheap Cokin Grad filter which was crap!!!

Managed to recover the shot but not as happy as I could have been if I had taken my time.

Going back in the morning to do Durdle Door Arch then whizz home for 9:30-10:00 and hope my boss does not notice I missed the first hour of the day.

Link to others on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.