Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Caving In.

I am. I am going again.

This is the story of a girl. Who took for granted everything she had.
How, she let it all just slip away. Never to, return again.

It's clear she moved on long ago, but I still cling on to a distant hope, that she'll come back and make a happy home, but for now it's just me and the bottle all alone.

Soon twenty years'll have come and gone, and I'll still I wonder what I did so wrong, and how that I can win back her heart, and finally step outside of the dark.

I buy fresh roses every day, her favourite flowers so she used to say, and now that memories all that i have left, and i'm afraid i'll drink myself to death.

Sometimes you'll see me in the yard, a wounded girl with a broken heart, I keep the hedges trimmed nice and neat, to keep them the way that they used to be.

A wasted life waiting on a dream, hoping for things the way they used to be.



I don't want it to be me, but i'm terrified it will be, sad forever, over absolutely nothing.

I have started feeling more, but the sadness is killing my happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.