Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Merging Clouds

It is a Nor-west day here today. I missed out on a very early walk. I suspect I missed a lovely sunrise. However after a busy day climbing up the bush tracks in hot weather at Whites Bay yesterday and then a late night I decided a 5 a.m start was not an option. I sometimes think that I go on about the weather much too often. However I was brought up to observe weather, its changes, the signs, and the effect on our daily lives, the drama, the chaos, and the beauty. So I will continue to photograph and write about the weather in my part of the world.
It was going on for mid-morning by the time the dogs and I went walking. I suspect there had been many lenticular clouds in the nor-west sky much earlier in the morning. There are still traces to be seen in today’s image. But they are merging. I have seen this happen before. Sometimes the clouds merge to such an extent that they look as if they are big balloons just full of water. A strange phenomena. Well we could certainly do with some big fat clouds filled with water here right now…as long as they let go of that water and allow it to fall as much wanted rain. A few days of rain for the next few days is predicted. I do hope the forecasters are right and that I can look forward to an early walk in the rain tomorrow morning. It is fast cooling down outside as I write…a relief after two very warm days…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.