Where The Buffalo Roam

What a fun day. Two grandmothers, granddaughter and daughter-in-law headed for the movies. Catching Fire deserves all the hype it's getting, it was fantastic. My granddaughter was jumping in her seat and I must confess so was I - had to give the popcorn up to my daughter-in-law so as not to send it flying. We sat in seats that moved along with the movie - very different. Afterwards went and had a late lunch at a place called Burger 21 and must say one of the best burgers I've ever had - delicious. Back to the house where the men were watching football and the rest of the evening was very nice.

While driving to and from the movie we spotted some wildlife. An eagle flew right over the car (couldn't get a shot of him) but the buffalo were grazing in a field and I did my usual "pull-over" and got him. He was giving me the "white eye".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.