Anniemay

By Anniemay

Patina

Patina: A change in appearance produced by long-standing behaviour, practice, or use……


Another tricky topic for the challenge!! I thought about using this definition with a photograph of my face. It has a patina which has been developing over the thirty years I’ve been a mother. Little son flew off this morning (at least I hope he did) to far away lands and I’ve been fretting and worrying since I woke up. I know I’ll never stop worrying about them however old they get so I guess my facial patina will just keep on developing in the form of frown lines and wrinkles.

I don’t own anything old enough to have developed a patina. In macro this heart shows signs of lots of wear developed over the 40 years I’ve owned it. It's still very pretty when you're not in too close and I wear it a lot. I’m not sure you could really call this patina but it makes quite a pretty picture and it’s all I have the energy for today. The rest of my energy is in use developing the facial patina described above!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.