Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Purple freesia

The Colour Challenge colour for today is purple, one of my favourites :-)
As today I'm home-bound because I need to wait for deliveries I've taken close-ups of these purple freesias. Handheld, I've only got a gorillapod at the moment, too much hassle but as I do prefer soft close-ups over sharp close-ups that's fine with me for now (as long as I don't shake too much)

In other news I'm cooking a festive meal for my husband and me. It's his birthday and it is also the celebration of us being a couple. 36 years and a night ago I had invited him to accompany me to a party I had organised together with fellow students for the lustrum of our student cafe/discotheque (run by students) and by the time it was midnight and his birthday we had also become a couple :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.