My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Spoilt for choice

My lovely friends came bearing gifts on Saturday - this beautiful bouquet from Sarah and then a gorgeous cyclamen from Joanna. Plus one of the plants we bought in Cornwall is flowering at the moment.

So it was a case of eeny meeny miny moe for the blip spot!

In other news (and for me to have a record of it), Bill was a very cheeky dog yesterday afternoon.

When Mandy and Stephen came to pick up Iz and Siz both Bill and Siz got out into the lane. I was lighting the fire and whilst I could hear lots of "Bill" being called, I took a few minutes to get outside to be greeted with "he's playing with the black labs from next door".

A huge deep breath was taken by me at this news as since he got attacked we've been very wary about meeting dogs we don't know off the lead - particularly black labs - and we've not met our new neighbours dogs yet!

Anyway I go into the lane to find he's been running around like a mad thing, flown into their house and, as I get there, dashed up their stairs! Cheeky boy! But just delighted that everything was fine between the dogs - such a relief and really quite pleased they met the way they did as I know I would have been on high alert and very wary if I'd been there from the start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.