One step at a time!

By IanO

Posh plumber

My first visit to the office in over 5 weeks. I thought I'd better show my face in case they'd forgotten what I look like. As it turns out they hadn't and seems they can manage without me for a while longer yet, in fact they were most insistent. Now if I was a suspicious man I would wonder at their motives for not wanting the boss back in the office. As I'm not that suspicious I stayed a couple of hours and then headed home again, worn out if I'm truthful!

Well what about the picture?

As I drove into our car park I spied this Porshe, not the sort of vehicle that customers normally turn up in. It belonged to a couple of guys from Chester Zoo who were completing some accredited training/assessments with us. Anyway it turns out the Porsche being an older one was less expense than a Vauxhall Insignia and cheaper to run too, but other drivers still won't let him out at side roads :-)

My youngest daughter works for me and we tried very hard for some free tickets for her but unfortunately it was not to be. She will have to pay the full price - £20 per adult and £14 for a child under 2 years. A bit expensive but have you seen how much it costs to go to a football match these days!

Large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.